Webinar for journalists: Communicating climate change's impact on agriculture and food in Asia

Modifying the way we do agriculture is a global priority, and Asia, with nearly 60 percent of the world’s population, must play a leading role in agricultural transformation. This webinar will lay out some of the main issues with our current agriculture system and discuss potential solutions from the agricultural science perspective. Climate-Smart Agriculture systems, which seek to increase productivity and reduce environmental impact, will be one of the topics discussed. Experts will also discuss the main takeaways for agriculture in Asia from the most recent United Nations climate change conference.

Date: February 19, 3 p.m. (Hanoi, Bangkok, Jakarta), 1:30 p.m. (New Delhi), 1 p.m. (Karachi, Islamabad), 4 p.m. (Manila), 1:45 p.m. (Kathmandu)

Moderator: Ramesh Bhushal, South Asia Content Coordinator, InternewsEarth Journalism Network, Nepal Editor, The Third Pole

Language: English

Expert panel: Leocadio Sebastian, Southeast Asia Regional Program Leader, CCAFS, Hanoi, Vietnam

Godefroy Grosjean, Leader, Climate Policy Hub for CCAFS, Hanoi, Vietnam

Series of Webinars: Other elements of this series concern Latin America and the Caribbean as well as sub-Saharan Africa.